Port Colborne Field Target Club Results for June 18, 2016

June 21, 2016 Dean


Port Colborne Field Target Club

Results for June 18, 2016

Photo by Debbie
Photo by Debbie


            We had a nice hot summery day for our second match of the 2016 season.  There was some wind on the sight-in range, but the woods negated most of it during the match.  Eighteen shooters attended in five different classes with ten of those shooters in piston classes.

            The match was a little more difficult than a normal monthly match (T-32.8), which is the usual practice for the June match before the CAFTA Nationals in July.  There were not a lot of targets one would consider easy.  In spite of that, there were some good scores and definitely some close competition.

            Brian took the top spot in piston hunter, Dean the top spot in open PCP, Ted the top spot in WFTF piston and Joel the top spot in WFTF PCP as well as high score for the match.  Colin was our lone junior and managed to improve considerably from the last match, in spite of this one being more difficult.

            The next event on the Port Schedule is the 2016 CAFTA Nationals to be held on Saturday, July 16th and Sunday, July 17th.  We already have a number of people what have registered or informed me that they will be attending.  So far we have three shooters coming over from the USA, one each in WFTF Piston, Hunter PCP and Hunter Piston.  We are hoping that a good number of Canadian shooters can make it to the Nationals to enjoy two great days of shooting and fellowship.

            Many thanks to the guys who set up lanes for the match and also to those who assisted in set-up and tear down of lanes and also for taking care of the sight in range.  This help certainly makes thing quicker and easier and is greatly appreciated.

            See you in July.

                                                                                                Tim MacSweyn


Rifles are .177 unless designated otherwise.                                                            

  Shooter T – 32.8 Gun Scope Pellet
  Hunter Division Score /120
Hunter Piston  
1 Brian Wernham 95 TX200 Hawke 8-32 JSB 8.4
2 Mark Shelleau 89 TX200 Hawke V 6-24 Cr 10.5
3 James Liu 87 TX200 Bushnell 5-15 CPL 7.9
4 Tony Lau 69 HW97KT BSA 4-14 JSB 8.4
5 Mike Dodds 59 Br. Leverage Baraska 3-9 RWS Comp.
Open Division Score /60
1 Dean Leite* 56 Steyr LG110 FT Deben 10-50 H&N 10.6
2 Don Irvine*  55 Steyr LG100FT S&B 12.5-50 JSB 10.3
3 Lanny Hann 48 Theoben R17 Bushnell Elite CPH 10.5
4 Dennis Eden* 46 AA FTP900 S&B 12.5-50 JSB 8.4
5 Aaron Oosterhoff 33 AA S400 Hawke V 6-24 JSB 10.3
  WFTF Division  
1 Ted Gibson 41 TX200 Bushnell 8-32 JSB 8.4
2 Tom Peretti* 39** HW77K Leup. Comp 45 JSB 8.4
3 George Harde 39** TX200 Sightron 10-50 JSB 8.4 Pr.
4 Zach Harde 32 HW97 Falcon 8-30 JSB 8.4
1 Joel Goodwin 57 AA EV2 Mk2 Nikko 10-50 JSB 8.4
2 Tim MacSweyn* 56 Steyr LG100 Falcon 50FT JSB 7.9
3 Tony Moosie 29 AA FTP900 Falcon T50 JSB 8.4
Hunter Junior  
1 Colin Dodds 45 Ruger Explorer Baraska 3-9 CPL 7.9

* Set up lanes for the match 

** Shoot Off